Daily Archives: July 25, 2008

A rose is just a rose

Anybody who has knows me, knows I like to grow flowers in summer. Anyone who knows me better also knows I start more projects than I could possibly finish in a lifetime and often stop half way through.  That is why I am especially excited that I was able to actually grow flowers to bring inside the house.  Here are a few of my random bouquets from this summer:

My livin’ easy roses – only two stems!

Shasta Daisies, Coreopsis and some lime green flowers from an unknown perennial.

Dark red tiger lilies, lady ferns, and tahitian bridal veil.

Blue Hydrangeas in a mason jar!

(reminds me of grandma’s house)

And my wacky asymmetrical but brightly colored bunch of pink zinnias, yellow Stella D’Oro, delphinium (dark knight?), some pink flower I still can’t identify and part of the vines growing out of control in a planter  (I love the red stem).